Monte Carlo, Monaco: 11-14 December 2016

Call for Special Session Proposals

The Organizing Committee of the IEEE CASS Flagship ICECS 2016 invites proposals for Special Sessions for the ICECS 2016 conference, which will take place in Monte Carlo, Monaco, on December 11-14, 2016.
Special Session Topics
Special Sessions are solicited in, but not limited to, the following ICECS topics:
  • VLSI Systems, NoC, SoC, CAD, and Layout
  • Analog and Mixed Signals Circuits
  • Signal Processing
  • Communication and RF Circuits and Systems
  • Green and Power Electronics
  • Low-Power Technologies and Harvesting Energy
  • Neural Networks and Fuzzy Systems
  • Control Systems, Mechatronics and Robotics
  • Image Processing and Multimedia Systems
  • Linear and Non-linear Circuits and Systems
  • Embedded and Systems Architectures
  • Bioengineering Circuits and Systems
  • Emerging Technologies 

Special Sessions Proposal Guidelines
Special sessions proposals should be submitted by May 27th, 2016   June 3rd, 2016 and must include:
  • Topical Title (approx. 10 words)
  • Organizers name and affiliation
  • Session rationale and outline (approx. 500 words)
  • List of invited papers including the author affiliation, paper title and abstract (approx. 100 words).
Special Sessions invited papers:
  • The invited papers, which are part of accepted special sessions proposals will undergo the same review process as the normal papers.
  • The special session proposals acceptance notification, to be made based on session description and paper abstracts, is around June 8, which will leave the authors about one month to finalize their full papers.
  • The deadline for invited papers submission is July 4th.
  • The special session papers are regular 4-page submissions, and if accepted they will be published in the conference proceedings and in IEEE Xplore.
  • Notifications and deadlines for Special Session papers will be the same as for regular papers.

Proposal Submission
Please submit proposals by emails to Special Sessions Co-chairs:
  • Sorin Cotofana, s.d.cotofana [at]
  • El Mostapha Aboulhamid, em.aboulhamid [at]